Exam information for the University of Colorado

Some language placement exams are proctored at ALTEC or are proctored by members of the individual language program themselves. Currently, students come to ALTEC to take the placement exams for Italian, Japanese, and Korean. Students need to make an appointment two weeks prior to taking the exam with the ALTEC director.

Students wishing to take the placement test who need academic accommodations, please contact Disability Services at TestAccess@colorado.edu. You can also read the "Process and Language template for Inaccessible Language Placement Tests" for more information about language test accessibility.

American Sign Language
Contact Dr. Allison Sedey.
Arabic
Contact randa.muhammed@colorado.edu.
Catalan
Contact Susanna.Pamies@colorado.edu.
Farsi
Contact Reza.Farokhfal@colorado.edu.
ESL
Use your TOEFL exam scores.
Greek (Ancient)
Contact Andy Cain.
Hebrew
Contact Dr. Zilla Goodman.
Hindu/Urdu
Contact Rahul.Parson@colorado.edu.
Italian
Contact Mark Knowles: mark.knowles@colorado.edu, 303-492-2355
Japanese
Contact Yumiko.Matunaga-1@colorado.edu.
Korean
Contact Sangbok.Kim@colorado.edu.
Latin (Ancient)
Contact Reina Callier.
Portuguese
Contact Marcelo.Schincariol@colorado.edu.